A Holiday Yarn

Advent 4

December is a busy month regardless of which way your festive persuasion swings. These days the shop is hustling and bustling with excitement (and a little stress) while people come in and pick out yarns for their gift knitting. One of my favourites right now is the Madeliene Tosh Merino. The semi-solid tones are gorgeous, and the stitch definition is out of this world. I love to squoosh it whenever anyone brings in some that has already been knit up. It’s just delicious!

What are you knitting with this year?

4 responses to “A Holiday Yarn

  1. I wish I could reach through the screen and snatch up everything from the top two shelves! 🙂 I’m knitting a gazillion of hats, though I don’t think any of them will be holiday presents – I just don’t like that kind of stress…

  2. I’ve had some Madeliene Tosh DK on the needles for weeks now, hoping to complete this cardigan before Christmas. I’ve completed other projects, but it’s not likely I’ll finish the cardigan before the new year.

    You’re quite right, though, the yarn is good enough to eat!

  3. Actually you inspired me to knit Roza’s socks for my for my Mom for Christmas. I am using Madelinetosh Tosh sock in Turquoise. What a weird coincidence.
    Thanks for bloggging, I really enjoy it. -Karen

  4. I am knitting with good old lovable wool ;D And one luxury present for a sister, the Mink Cashmere from Great Northern Yarns. Lovely stuff!

Leave a Reply

